The Union County Commission met in Special Called Meeting at 7:00 P.M. on Thursday, July 30, 2015 at the Union County Courthouse. The Honorable Micheal Williams, County Chairman, Presiding. A quorum being present, Union County Commission was duly opened at 7:07 PM.

The Agenda for July 30, 2015 is as follows:

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Invocation
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance
- 4. Roll Call
- 5. Announcements (if any)
- 6. Approve/Disapprove Union County Budget for FY 2015/16
- 7. Approve Resolutions:
 - a. Appropriations
 - b. Non-Profit/Charitable Contributions
- 8. Adjourn
- 1. County Commission was duly opened by Sheriff William F. Breeding, II.
- 2. Invocation by Commissioner Wayne Roach.
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance was led by Commissioner Jim Greene.
- 4. Roll call by Pam Ailor, Union County Clerk. **Commissioners Present:** J. M. Bailey, Lynn Beeler, Bill Cox, Stan Dail, Gary England, Dawn Flatford, Jim Greene, Kenny Hill, Janet Holloway, R. L. Jones, Wayne Roach, Mike Sexton, and Tony Strevel.

Commissioners Absent: Jonathan Goforth, Dennis Nicley, and Chris Upton.

- 5. Announcements: None were presented.
- 6. Approve/Disapprove Union County Budget for FY 2015/16

A **Motion** was made by **J. M. Bailey** and **Seconded** by **Janet Holloway** to approve the Union County Budget for Fiscal Year 2015/2016 as presented.

County Chairman, Micheal Williams called for a **Roll Call Vote. Commissioners Voting For:** J. M. Bailey, Bill Cox, Stan Dail, Gary England, Dawn Flatford, Janet Holloway, R. L. Jones, and Wayne Roach. **Commissioners Voting Against:** Lynn Beeler, Jim Greene, Kenny Hill, Mike Sexton, and Tony Strevel. **Commissioners Passing:** None. **Motion Failed.**

A **Motion** was made by **Mike Sexton** and **Seconded** by **Lynn Beeler** to adopt the 2014/2015 budget (with the exception of insurance).

County Chairman, Micheal Williams called for a **Roll Call Vote. Commissioners Voting For:** Lynn Beeler, Bill Cox, Stan Dail, and Mike Sexton. **Commissioners Voting Against:** J. M. Bailey, Gary England, Dawn Flatford, Jim Greene, Kenny Hill, Janet Holloway, R. L. Jones, Wayne Roach, and Tony Strevel. **Commissioners Passing:** None. **Motion Failed.**

A **Motion** was made by **Mike Sexton** and **Seconded** by **Dawn Flatford** to adopt the 2015/2016 budget as presented; with the caveat that Twenty Five Thousand (\$25,000.00) be earmarked for the expansion of broadband in Union County, Tennessee.

County Chairman, Micheal Williams called for a **Roll Call Vote. Commissioners Voting For:** Dawn Flatford, R. L. Jones, and Mike Sexton. **Commissioners Voting Against:** J. M. Bailey, Lynn Beeler, Bill Cox, Stan Dail, Gary England, Jim Greene, Kenny Hill, Janet Holloway, Wayne Roach, and Tony Strevel. **Commissioners Passing:** None. **Motion Failed.**

- 7. Approve Resolutions:
 - a. Appropriations: No immediate action was taken by County Commission.
 - b. Non-Profit/Charitable Contributions: No immediate action was taken by County Commission.
- 8. A Motion was made by Gary England and Seconded by Wayne Roach to Adjourn.

County Chairman, Micheal Williams called for an **Aye Vote. Motion Carried.** Union County Commission's Special Called Meeting **Adjourned at 7:27 P.M.**