The Union County Commission met in Special Called Meeting at 7:00 P.M. on Monday, July 27, 2015 at the Union County Courthouse. The Honorable Micheal Williams, County Chairman, Presiding. A quorum being present, Union County Commission was duly opened at 8:05 PM following the Budget & Finance Committee Meeting.

The Agenda for July 27, 2015 is as follows:

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Invocation
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance
- 4. Roll Call
- 5. Approve/Disapprove Union County Budget for Fiscal Year 2015/16 for all County departments, funds, offices and agencies
- 6. Approve Resolutions:
 - a. Appropriations
 - b. Tax Levy
 - c. Non-Profit/Charitable Contributions
 - d. Any other matters related to the 2015/16 budget
- 7. Adjourn
- 1. County Commission was duly opened by Sheriff William F. Breeding, II.
- 2. Invocation by Commissioner Wayne Roach.
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance was led by Commissioner R. L. Jones.
- 4. Roll call by Pam Ailor, Union County Clerk. **Commissioners Present:** J. M. Bailey, Lynn Beeler, Bill Cox, Stan Dail, Gary England, Dawn Flatford, Jonathan Goforth, Jim Greene, Kenny Hill, Janet Holloway, R. L. Jones, Wayne Roach, Mike Sexton, Tony Strevel, and Chris Upton.

Commissioners Absent: Dennis Nicley.

- 5. There was a discussion concerning the Union County Budget for Fiscal Year 2015/2016; however, no immediate action was taken by County Commission.
- 6. Approve Resolutions:
 - a. Appropriations: No immediate action was taken by County Commission.

b. Tax Levy: Resolution No 01 07-27-2015

RESOLUTION # 01 07-27-2015

BEFORE THE COUNTY LEGISLATIVE BODY FOR UNION COUNTY, TENNESSEE

RESOLUTION FIXING THE TAX LEVY IN UNION COUNTY

FOR THE FISCAL YEAR BEGINNING JULY 1, 2015

SECTION 1. BE IT RESOLVED, by the county legislative body of Union County, Tennessee, assembled in special called meeting on this 27th day of July, 2015 that the combined property tax rate for Union County, Tennessee for the fiscal year beginning July 1, 2015, shall be \$2.17 on each \$100.00 of taxable property, which is to provide revenue for each of the following funds and otherwise conform to the following levies:

Fund	Rate
General	.92
Ambulance	0.135
Highway/Public Works	0.09
General Purpose School	0.75
General Debt Service	0.21
Capital Projects	.065
Total	2.17

SECTION 2. BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that all resolutions of the county legislative body of Union County, Tennessee, which are in conflict with this resolution are hereby repealed.

SECTION 3. BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that this Resolution take effect from and after its passage, the public welfare requiring it. This resolution shall be spread upon the minutes of the county legislative body.

Motion by: ______, Seconded by: ______ Janet Holloway _____.

Those voting in the affirmative: J. M. Bailey, Stan Dail, Gary England, Dawn Flatford, Jonathan Goforth, Janet

Holloway, R. L. Jones, Wayne Roach, and Chris Upton.

Those voting no: Lynn Beeler, Bill Cox, Jim Greene, Kenny Hill, Mike Sexton, and Tony Strevel.

Those passing: None.

Passed this 27th day of July, 2015.

UNION M

TENNESSEE

County Clerk

Chairman-County Mayor

A **Motion** was made by **J. M. Bailey** and **Seconded** by **Janet Holloway** to approve Resolution No 01 07-27-2015 fixing the Tax Levy in Union County, Tennessee as presented.

County Chairman, Micheal Williams called for a **Roll Call Vote. Commissioners Voting For:** J. M. Bailey, Stan Dail, Gary England, Dawn Flatford, Jonathan Goforth, Janet Holloway, R. L. Jones, Wayne Roach, and Chris Upton. **Commissioners Voting Against:** Lynn Beeler, Bill Cox, Jim Greene, Kenny Hill, Mike Sexton, and Tony Strevel. **Commissioners Passing:** None. **Motion Carried.**

- c. Non-Profit/Charitable Contributions: No immediate action was taken by County Commission.
- d. Any other matters related to the 2015/16 budget: No other matters were brought before County Commission relating to the 2015/16 budget.
- 7. A Motion was made by Gary England and Seconded by Janet Holloway to Adjourn.

County Chairman, Micheal Williams called for an **Aye Vote. Motion Carried.** Union County Commission's Special Called Meeting **Adjourned at 8:40 P.M.**